The Hunger Games Trilogy Sells 50 Million Copies

The Hunger Games Trilogy

The publishers of The Hunger Games trilogy, Scholastic, has announced that since the release of the movie, new readers have continued to discover the books, while others have been picking up the sequels to find out what happens next.

As of today, Scholastic has more than 50 million copies of the original three books in The Hunger Games trilogy in print and digital formats in the U.S. (more than 23 million copies of The Hunger Games; more than 14 million copies of Catching Fire; and more than 13 million copies of Mockingjay).

According to Scholastic’s President, Ellie Berger, “readers across the nation are captivated by the rich world and strong characters Suzanne Collins has created.

“It’s thrilling to see teen and adult readers enthralled by the same story and engaged in conversation about these books.”

Here’s some more about the success of The Hunger Games books from MarketWatch

First published in September 2008, The Hunger Games was an instant bestseller, appealing to both teen readers and adults, and has been the recipient of countless awards. The Hunger Games and its sequels, Catching Fire and Mockingjay, occupied the top three spots on the USA Today bestseller list for a total of 14 weeks in 2012, and The Hunger Games trilogy has so far spent 31 consecutive weeks at number one on the New York Times best-sellers list in the Children’s Series category. Foreign publishing rights for The Hunger Games trilogy have been sold into 55 territories in 50 languages to date.

About TributesIndo

Indonesian fanbase for The Hunger Games. Email: TributesIndonesia@ymail.com

Posted on 21/07/2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. I just want to mention I am new to blogging and absolutely loved your blog. Likely I’m going to bookmark your website . You amazingly have fantastic articles. Regards for sharing your blog site.

  2. Hi, how do I install this? I’ve a wordpress flexx web page.

  3. Really don’t use twitter anymore, but was happy to stumble this once i did use it, the huge numbers of DM’s I had been getting was a pain, and that i did want to delete a lot of them.

  4. I just wanted to thank you a lot more for that amazing web-site you have created here. It can be full of ideas for those who are really interested in this subject, especially this very post. You really are all so sweet plus thoughtful of others and also reading the blog posts is a fantastic delight if you ask me. And exactly what a generous treat! Mary and I will certainly have enjoyment making use of your recommendations in what we should instead do in the future. Our record is a kilometer long and simply put tips will be put to good use.

  5. Great blog here! Furthermore your site quite a bit up quite quick! What internet host are you the use of? Can I’m acquiring your affiliate hyperlink on your host? I desire my internet website loaded up as speedily as yours lol

  6. Wohh just what I was looking for, regards for putting up.

  7. I dugg some of you post as I cerebrated they were very useful extremely helpful

  8. Keep up the great piece of work, I read few posts on this site and I think that your web blog is real interesting and holds sets of good information.

  9. You have noted very interesting details ! ps decent website . “We make ourselves a ladder out of our vices if we trample the vices themselves underfoot.” by Saint Augustine.

  10. I am not really wonderful with English but I line up this rattling leisurely to interpret.

  11. Keep up the fantastic piece of work, I read few posts on this web site and I conceive that your web blog is really interesting and holds sets of fantastic info .

  12. Just want to say your article is as amazing. The clearness for your post is just nice and i can suppose you are an expert in this subject. Well along with your permission let me to seize your feed to stay up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the rewarding work.

  13. Enjoyed looking at this, very good stuff, regards .

  14. Nice post. I be taught one thing more challenging on different blogs everyday. It should all the time be stimulating to read content material from other writers and practice a little something from their store. I’d prefer to make use of some with the content material on my weblog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a hyperlink in your web blog. Thanks for sharing. Facebook.com/FitnessGirlbr <– Take a look.

Leave a Reply

