According to E!, Philip Seymour Hoffman has signed to play Plutarch Heavensbee in Catching Fire?

Jennifer Lawrence, Phillips Seymour HoffmanThe odds are definitely in Philip Seymour Hoffman‘s favor!

Sources tell E! News exclusively that the Oscar winner has signed on to play Plutarch Heavensbee in Catching Fire, the much anticipated second movie in the Hunger Games trilogy.

“The deal was made right before the Fourth of July holiday,” one source said.

Lionsgate does not comment on casting until something is official. An announcement about Hoffman is expected to be released any day now.

The Hollywood Reporter reported that Hoffman, 44, was offered the role on June 11.

Heavensbee is the new Head Gamemaker who may (or may not) be more loyal to reigning champ Katniss (Jennifer Lawrence) than the diabolical President Snow (Donald Sutherland).

Catching Fire is set to start shooting in the fall with director Francis Lawrence replacing Gary Ross.

Hoffman was most recently seen on Broadway with The Amazing Spider-Man star Andrew Garfield in the hit revival of Arthur Miller‘s Death of Salesman.

Now we want to hear from you. You psyched for Philip Seymour Hoffman as Plutarch Heavensbee in Catching Fire? Sound off below.

Source: E! Online

About TributesIndo

Indonesian fanbase for The Hunger Games. Email: TributesIndonesia@ymail.com

Posted on 09/07/2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. I simply want to mention I am just very new to weblog and truly enjoyed this web blog. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You surely come with very good article content. Cheers for sharing with us your web page.

  2. Thanks for revealing your ideas. I’d personally also like to express that video games have been actually evolving. Technology advances and inventions have helped create authentic and interactive games. All these entertainment games were not actually sensible when the real concept was first of all being attempted. Just like other styles of electronics, video games way too have had to progress through many ages. This is testimony for the fast continuing development of video games.

  3. Look At This Website

  4. Just to follow up on the up-date of this theme on your website and want to let you know simply how much I valued the time you took to generate this useful post. In the post, you actually spoke regarding how to definitely handle this issue with all convenience. It would be my own pleasure to get together some more tips from your website and come as much as offer other folks what I learned from you. Thanks for your usual terrific effort.

  5. Wohh exactly what I was looking for, appreciate it for putting up.

  6. But wanna comment that you have a very nice site, I enjoy the design it actually stands out.

  7. I beloved as much as you will obtain performed right here. The cartoon is attractive, your authored subject matter stylish. however, you command get got an shakiness over that you want be delivering the following. ill certainly come further until now again as exactly the similar nearly a lot incessantly inside case you protect this increase.

  8. Unquestionably believe that that you stated. Your favourite reason appeared to be at the internet the easiest factor to take note of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed at the same time as other people think about worries that they just do not know about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest and also defined out the entire thing with no need side-effects , other folks can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks!

  9. Its such as you read my mind! You appear to grasp a lot about this, like you wrote the e-book in it or something. I feel that you simply can do with a few % to pressure the message house a little bit, but instead of that, that is wonderful blog. A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

  10. I am not real superb with English but I line up this really easygoing to translate.

  11. I dugg some of you post as I thought they were very helpful very helpful

  12. Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was searching for! “The most wasted day of all is that on which we have not laughed.” by Sbastien-Roch Nicolas de Chamfort.

  13. Hiya, I’m really glad I’ve found this info. Nowadays bloggers publish only about gossips and net and this is actually annoying. A good web site with exciting content, that’s what I need. Thank you for keeping this web-site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can’t find it.

  14. I think that is one of the so much significant info for me. And i’m happy reading your article. However want to statement on few common things, The website taste is great, the articles is really nice :D. Excellent process, cheers.

  15. Wohh precisely what I was looking for, appreciate it for putting up.

  16. I’m impressed, I need to say. Actually rarely do I encounter a weblog that’s each educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. Your thought is outstanding; the issue is one thing that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy that I stumbled across this in my seek for one thing regarding this.

  17. This is the appropriate weblog for anyone who desires to search out out about this topic. You realize so much its nearly hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a subject thats been written about for years. Nice stuff, just nice! Facebook.com/FitnessGirlbr <– Take a look.

Leave a Reply

