Tara Macken in Santa Clara Magazine

As an alumni of Santa Clara University, Tara Macken is featured for her incredible work as a Hollywood stunt women, including working on The Hunger Games!

For stuntwoman Tara Macken ’08 there is no role too gruesome that hasn’t piqued her interest. “This one time I was a cannonball or something and I was covered in blood … Most people hate stage blood. It’s just messy and gets in your hair.” But that doesn’t faze Macken. “It’s just a lot of fun,” she says.

She’s also philosophical about her on-screen exploits: “I’ve died so many times, therefore I’ve lived so many different lives.”

Upon graduating with a double major in dance and political science, Macken had one year left on her visa and a car. She decided to give L.A. a chance. With her background in gymnastics and theatre, stunt work was a perfect fit.

Now, a few years later, Macken is getting noticed. Her role as one of the 24 competitors in a deadly, televised death match in the hugely popular The Hunger Games this spring meant red carpets, media attention, and fan mail from places as far away as Finland. Next year she appears in GI Joe: Retaliation as the stunt double for Jinx, a ninja. She also landed a coveted role in theStar Trek sequel, currently filming and also due out in 2013.

Read the whole article and more about her training HERE!

Source: Santa Clara Magazine via HG Girl On Fire

About TributesIndo

Indonesian fanbase for The Hunger Games. Email: TributesIndonesia@ymail.com

Posted on 06/07/2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Greeting from across the world. detailed post I shall return for more.

  2. I simply want to tell you that I’m all new to blogging and certainly loved your blog site. Almost certainly I’m want to bookmark your blog . You absolutely come with excellent well written articles. Thanks a lot for revealing your web site.

  3. I simply needed to thank you so much again. I do not know what I would’ve worked on without the type of creative ideas provided by you relating to my question. It became the scary crisis in my position, nevertheless taking note of a skilled mode you solved it forced me to weep for gladness. Extremely thankful for this information as well as expect you know what an amazing job you’re doing teaching other individuals all through a web site. I’m certain you have never got to know any of us.

  4. Spot on with this write-up, I really think this web site wants far more consideration. I’ll in all probability be once more to read rather more, thanks for that info.

  5. Very interesting info !Perfect just what I was looking for!

  6. I truly appreciate this post. I’ve been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thx again! “Every time we remember to say thank you, we experience nothing less than heaven on earth.” by Sarah Ban Breathnach.

  7. I like this web site very much so much superb information.

  8. As I website possessor I believe the subject matter here is really great , appreciate it for your efforts.

  9. I think you have noted some very interesting details , thankyou for the post.

  10. I liked up to you’ll obtain performed proper here. The comic strip is attractive, your authored subject matter stylish. however, you command get bought an shakiness over that you wish be turning in the following. in poor health definitely come further earlier again since precisely the similar nearly very ceaselessly within case you shield this hike.

  11. Very interesting topic , thankyou for posting . “Nobody outside of a baby carriage or a judge’s chamber believes in an unprejudiced point of view.” by Lillian Hellman.

  12. I have recently started a web site, the information you offer on this site has helped me tremendously. Thank you for all of your time & work. “Americans detest all lies except lies spoken in public or printed lies.” by Edgar Watson Howe.

Leave a Reply

