Skype-ing with Amandla Stenberg and Scholastic Contest Winner

Beberapa hari yang lalu Scholastic mengadakan kontes untuk anak-anak kelas 6-12, dan hadiahnya adalah bisa Live Chat Skype bareng AMANDLA STENBERG! Kita semua pasti gak akan menyia- nyiakan kesempatan emas ini. Begitu juga mereka, mereka semua tampak antusias mengikuti kegiatan ini!

News West 9:

When they first heard the news, the kids had a hard time believing what they were going to do.

“Oh, I thought she was kidding at first,” Ireland Elementary Student, Javorian Jackson, said.

“I kept thinking this is not real but yeah I didn’t even know that I had been entered into the contest,” Ireland Elementary 6th grade teacher, Tabitha Rosales, said.

Scholastic’s had a contest going on and they had automatically entered Rosales into the contest after she bought several of the Hunger Games books.

“Scholastics had notified me that I had been entered into a Skype contest and I had won,” Rosales said.

On Friday, students got a chance to talk to Amandla one on one and ask her questions, about how the movie was made, what she liked the most and about the other characters. Overall, the kids loved the experience and will never forget it.

“I’m excited, I am sad that it’s over now but it was really awesome! I loved it,” Ireland Elementary Student, Audrey Lujan, said.

About TributesIndo

Indonesian fanbase for The Hunger Games. Email: TributesIndonesia@ymail.com

Posted on 21/05/2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

Leave a Reply

