Liam Hemsworth in the May 2012 Issue of Hong Kong’s Prestige Magazine

Liam Hemsworth menjadi cover dari majalah Hong Kong’s Prestige Magazine bulan ini. Bukan hanya menjadi cover, disini juga ada interview langsung dengan Liam Hemsworth :

How have you been dealing with all the attention your life and everything that surrounds it has been bringing you?
I haven’t really changed that much. I still do the things that I’ve always done. It’s just that I’m at a different level now in terms of my career. I’m able to meet extremely talented filmmakers and writers and directors – everyone in the business. I’m just in a different position than I’ve ever been in. But, you know, my personal life hasn’t changed. I still go surfing and hang out with friends. I just feel very lucky to be where I am and to be able to make movies.

There has been an enormous buzz around the world followingThe Hunger Games. What’s it like being caught up in it all?
Pretty much the whole of March I’ve been travelling, doing press everywhere. It’s been awesome. I’ve never promoted something as big as this. So it’s been pretty cool. As an actor I always look for things I relate to in one way or another, or things that are different. And this is definitely all that and has a huge fan base behind it already. I’ve never been a part of something like that before so it has been interesting.

What attracted you to the production and to the role?
It’s been different to any kind of movie that I’ve done before. I think it has given me a chance to show something different as an actor and be seen in a different light.

Has acting always come easy or do you have to work hard at it?
When I’m on set I have always felt comfortable, I’ve never really been nervous on set. I have a nervous energy, an excited energy. I love acting, I love making movies and being a part of the whole process of making movies. I’m able to meet directors that I’m a fan of and try and get projects going with them. I’m in a better position now than I’ve ever been in and I can just try to find stuff that I care about.

 

And you finally got a chance to pick up the role from Stallone inThe Expendables 2?
Yeah, I shot that last year and got to work with Stallone and Jason Statham, I mean, the biggest action stars there are in the world. Guys I had grown up watching. That was pretty incredible, and really humbling – to be on set with them every day and see how professional they still are, how cool and excited they are to turn up to work after doing it for so long. They’re still happy and not jaded in any way. They were just great guys to work with.

Those guys are pretty hard core. Could you keep up?
Those guys have been doing movies for so long, and they’re extremely hard workers. When they’re on set they are focused and professional and they’re trying to make things as great as they can be. It was really nice to see guys who’ve been doing it so long still so passionate about what they’re doing. They really care about it, and there was never any drama on set – [just] great guys who love making movies. They’re some of the fittest guys in the world, so I kind of felt like the weak link – they’re all so in shape. Just trying to keep up with them was tough – they’re machines.

How are you going about choosing – or chasing – your roles?
I read a lot of scripts and I meet a lot of directors. And I’m in a position where I can help put projects together, where I can find a great idea and really help it come together. That is something I never really had before. I love acting but I [also] just love movies. I love the idea of finding something that’s unique and putting it together. At the moment I’m just trying to find people who are doing something different. Meet people who are as passionate as I am. I’ve always felt I have learned the majority of what I know on set, working. You learn from watching people with experience.

About TributesIndo

Indonesian fanbase for The Hunger Games. Email: TributesIndonesia@ymail.com

Posted on 04/05/2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’ve read a few just right stuff here. Certainly value bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how so much effort you place to make this kind of wonderful informative website.

Leave a Reply

